Butternuts Brewing Snapperhead IPA

In my quest to make amends for my internet idiocy concerning canned beer, I am seeking out any and all craft beer in cans out there.  The Butternut Snapperhead IPA came highly recommended by someone with serious beer bona fides but I found it disappointing.

The beer pours a pale orange with a slight head that hangs around to the bottom of the glass.  The aroma has some citrus to it, but it also has a soapy smell to it, and it is just off.  Not as off as the taste, which is more sweet than bitter, and the bitterness is astringent and off-putting.  I may have picked up a six from a bad batch, but I am not going back to this beer to find out, and I certainly cannot recommend that anyone else give it a try either, 4.0/10, and the Snapperhead IPA is being bumped up a half point because I like the packaging.

2 Responses to Butternuts Brewing Snapperhead IPA

  1. john koehne says:

    is this your lowest rating yet ?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

