Stone Levitation Ale

Normally I am a fan of Stone Brewing’s beer, and I heard good things about the Levitation Ale, but Jesus Tap Dancing Christ, this was awful.  It was astringent and bitter, not in the good way, and was just plain nasty.  It was so bad and so off the mark for Stone that I wonder if I got a bad bottle.  I finished it, because I am a cheap bastard and don’t like wasting beer, but I will not be going back anytime soon. 3/10.

One Response to Stone Levitation Ale

  1. […] Self-Righteous Ale Now this is more like it.  I was sorely disappointed in the bottle of Stone Levitation Ale I had a few weeks back.  It flat out sucked, and Stone usually does wonderful things with beer.  […]

Leave a Reply

