Sly Fox Royal Weisse

I am usually not a fan of German style beers, but when the weather turns warm, I find myself reaching for weissbiers in all of their refreshing varieties.  They are light, yet still flavorful, and being relatively low in ABV, you can have a few to quench your powerful thirst on a hot day.  I had my first Sly Fox beer just a few weeks ago, and it was good enough and cheap enough that I am trying to work my way through their stable of beers in short order.  I tried another one recently and the Royal Weisse is a big hit here at Tilting Suds.  Pale golden and cloudy on the pour, with the banana and clove aroma and flavor that I associate with German summer beers, this had a nice wheat maltiness and an effervescent carbonation that was refreshing.  I had a few of these while I was grilling my dinner after a long bike ride along the Hudson River, and they were perfect.  I am giving the Sly Fox Royal Weisse an 8.5/10, and will be drinking it all summer long.

Leave a Reply

