The Second Day of Christmas: Full Sail Brewing Wreck The Halls Brewmaster Reserve

I do not have any Christmas Party nightmare stories. I never got drunk and made a pass at the boss’ daughter.  I never tried to grope the secretary. Never dropped my drawers to photocopy my naked ass. There are no pictures of me with a lampshade on my head nor dancing shirtless in a fountain in sub-zero temperatures. I have never stumbled home and passed out beneath the Christmas tree.

While I have never wrecked the halls, that did not stop me from enjoying the heck out of Full Sail’s Wreck The Halls Christmas Ale.* Generously hopped with Centennial Hops, giving it a nice citrus bitterness, this beer has a nice caramel malt richness for balance. It has none of the spices traditionally associated with Christmas beers, and I am ok with that.  Think of it as a rich, malty, India Pale Ale, and you will be close to the mark. It is only 6.5 % ABV, so feel free to knock back a few of these as you trim the tree, 7/10.

Earlier Post: The First Day of Christmas

*Holy Cow! That transition was AWESOME! Seriously, read that again: While I have never wrecked the halls, that did not stop me from enjoying the heck out of Full Sail’s Wreck The Halls Christmas Ale.* Do you see what I did there? Do you!?!? I crack myself up sometimes.

8 Responses to The Second Day of Christmas: Full Sail Brewing Wreck The Halls Brewmaster Reserve

  1. BTB says:

    I call bollocks on the never stumbled home drunk and passed out under the Christmas tree thing…

Leave a Reply

